President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday nominated seven persons for screening and confirmation by the Senate for appointment as Ministers.

Ahmad Lawan ,the Senate President read Buhari’s letter of request on the floor of the Senate in Abuja.

The nominees include Umana Okon Umana (Akwa Ibom); Henry Ikechukwu Iko (Abia State); Ademola Adegoroye (Ondo State); Odum Odi (Rivers State); Goodluck Nnana Opia (Imo State); Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub (Kano State) and Joseph Ukama (Ebonyi State).

1. Henry I. Ikoh – Abia

2.Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom

3. Ekumankama J. Nkama- Ebonyi

4. Goodluck Nana Opiah – Imo

5.Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano

6. Ademola A. Adewole – Ondo

7. Odum Odi – Rivers

Post a Comment